Liebster Award !Wohoo

Another award nomination ?I hope this isn’t a dream.If it is I don’t want to wake up from it.

Anyway,I got nominated by Emma Myrick. She’s another wonderful blogger. Do check out her amazing blog Teaspoon of nose and don’t forget to subscribe to receive her posts. Thank you so much Emma for nominating me. I’m extremely honoured.

I received two nominations in a row one was for the blue sky tag challenge and the other was for this liebster award.

For those who don’t know, this award is one way to express our appreciation for our favourite bloggers. This way we get to know about other bloggers and connect with them. That’s the entire point of this nomination and the Q/A thing.

Image result for question answer

As a part of my nomination , I was asked some questions that I’m supposed to answer. So, this is my second Q/A session for the day. Let’s do it !

1.Where are you from? What about you shows where you’re from?

I have spent my entire life in South India so far .I was born in Bangalore and I spent the first 10 years of my life there. Then,I moved to Chennai where I currently reside .I completed my 10th anniversary here this year. I will be shifting to another city soon this year.  However, my roots lie in Kerala. I don’t think I show any visible signs of a Bangalorean or a Chenaiite. But, my unusual snake like curls along with my long thick hair is a visible sign of Keralite. As you don’t find people from any other Indian state having hair like mine

 

2.If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?

I don’t want to spend my entire life living in one particular.Every place gets really boring after I spend three years there. It’s a miracle that I survived in the same city for 10 years.

3.What’s your favourite meal?

I enjoy all vegetarian meals that are well cooked. Food is my soulmate, it’s very difficult for me to pick a favourite meal. So,I am going to tell you that my least favourite is organic meals.

4.Coffee or tea? What’s your favourite version (latte, flat white, jasmine tea, etc.)?

There are two types of people in the world: Coffee people and Tea people. I’m a different species of human so I don’t fall into either category . I like all kinds of coffee and tea, every version that exists I’m bound to like it. For me deciding which hot beverage to order in a café is harder than making life decisions.

5.What’s your dream job? Are you doing something right now that could get you there?

I have a long list of dream jobs and it’s really sad to know that I’ll end up only in one of them. Yes,I am working towards all of them. Just to let you know, as per a typical Gemini I’m a person who finds it hard to focus on one thing at a time and likes taking up several tasks at the same time.

6.Ocean or mountains?

I like watching sunrises and sunsets along the mountains but I don’t really enjoy mountain climbing because I’m lazy.Hence, I am going to go with ocean.

7.What’s the best book you’ve read in the past month?

I’m going through a reader’s block at the moment and I haven’t read too many books recently.

8.What’s your favourite season? Why?

Winter. I really enjoy the feel of the chilly breeze on my face and I get to drink tons of hot chocolate.Winters make me feel more energetic and I can spend more time outdoors. The heat saps my energy of during summer season . I try my best to avoid wearing sweaters and protecting myself from the cold during winter season.

9.Would you rather own a home in your favourite place in the world or be able to travel nonstop? Tell us about what that would look like?

I would prefer travelling non stop. Owning a house is too much work and responsibility.I want to live a life with not too many strings attached.No strings attached would be a bit too much to ask for don’t you think ?

10.If you could get a degree (or go back and get a different one), what would it be? Why?

I already have a undergraduate degree in Psychology. However,I would like to go back in time and get a degree in travel and culture. Because I am a huge fan of travelling and cross-cultural comparisons.

I really enjoyed answering these questions.

Here is the moment you’ve all been waiting for. I’m supposed to nominate 5 other bloggers and here are my nominations-:

1.The crochetting mom

2.Adulting for millenials

3.Empowering and uplifting

4.Beautiful Southern Heart

5.Notorious Victoria

Do check out the blogs of these awesome people and don’t forget to subscribe.

Congratulations on the nomination guys, you guys are some of my favourite bloggers. I have some questions for you and hope you enjoy answering them.

You guys need to-:

1.Give the person who nominated you a shout out(That’s me of course)

2.Answer these questions

3.Nominate 5 other bloggers

So here are my questions-:

1.Reading about it or watching the video.Which one would you choose ?

2.What was your least favourite subject in school and why ?

3.If you were a cocktail which one would you be ?

4.Dogs or cats. Which one do you prefer ?

5.What’s your favourite genre of music to listen to ?

6.Organised,messy or an organised mess ?Which one are you in general ?

7.Which place is on top of your travel bucket list at the moment ?

8.Do you prefer living in an apartment or an independent house ?Why ?

9.If you had a chance to hangout with a celebrity for a day who would you pick ?

10.Horror,romance,comedy or action ?What’s your kind of movie genre ?

Congratulations to all the nominees .I can’t wait to hear your answers.

Image result for trophy

Once again a shout out to Emma for nominating me for this award.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Liebster Award !Wohoo

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

